Slowly working out the kinks

I’m very new to blogging so it has taken me awhile, and many, many, many theme changes to get this blog up and running smoothly. Every time I try something it doesn’t look right, or it’s too light or too dark. I think that I am slowly working out the kinks. I now have a layout that I like and I finally was able to put up a background that kind of works. Anyone else have trouble with blogging? Sometimes I feel like I started this blog way too early, I’m not even hiking until 2015!!!!!!!! Yet, I think that this is helping me stay motivated. There was a time when I started thinking about doing this hike back in April, and I was super motivated but it tapered off as I got busy with other life happenings. With this blog I can come back to it on a daily or weekly basis and it keeps me motivated to research new things and stay in the forefront of my mind. Not that this is a problem, actually I have a problem with thinking about it too much. I find my self daydreaming about the hike and then losing focus on other tasks (like grad school). oops!    

I don’t have much to blog about this week. I got my new shoes, and I’m going to go on a little day hike this weekend (possibly Saturday and Sunday). I ordered my pack, and pack cover (it came with a free mini Sawyer water filter!!). I also ordered a pretty sweet PCT Buff, I’m excited to get that in (I’ll take pictures later).   

I’ll post pictures and write a little post about my day hike over at Turkey Mt. here in Tulsa on Saturday. Its starting to get pretty cold here in Tulsa. It dropped to about 18 degrees last night! I’m hoping that the weather isn’t too cold on Saturday for my hike. Brrrr 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Posts

Leave a comment