Hike for a cause??

Image

So I have been thinking if I should try to hike for a cause, in addition to my own cause of just wanting to accomplish something. I was trying to find a charity or something that I believe in and would accept donations for. Then I came across this photo of me and Gary Sinise (my FAVORITE actor), he came to my Air Force base in 2010 for a concert with the Lt. Dan Band. He does a lot of work for the military so I was thinking of maybe setting up a donation page for my hike and then donating it all to his foundation. What do you think?? Since being in the military I have a soft spot in my heart and want to help out. I have seen his work first hand and seen the impact it makes on the troops so that is why I would be willing to donate to this foundation. When I was in Iraq in 2010, the USO tours were such a saving grace for us. It was nice to be able to go and just enjoy a concert (I saw Zach Brown Band) and take your mind off of what was going on around you, even if it was just for an hour or so. I’m not really sure how to go about taking donations? I think I will get in contact with the foundation and let them know that I want to donate and maybe start a go fund me or paypal for it!?!100% of the proceeds would go towards that foundation.  

This is a link to his foundation: http://www.garysinisefoundation.org/ 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Posts

Leave a comment